Full View of Record

Check Availability Lawrence Library / Main Collection: PR6065.B7 Z46 2013Library Info

Author LinkO’Brien, Edna.
Title LinkCountry girl : a memoir / Edna O’Brien.
Edition First North American edition.
Distribution New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2013.
Description x, 357 pages ; :  illustrations ;  25 cm.
Type of Material Book
Contents Contents: Ghosts -- Abdullah -- The dining room -- visitors -- Classroom -- Carnero -- Summer holiday -- Books -- Brides of Christ -- Big time -- The literary Bessie Bunter -- The doll’s house -- custody -- Nocturnes -- The sleeve of Saskia -- Chelsea -- The blank page -- The North -- New York, New York -- Donegal -- The night of time -- Wild horses -- Banquet.
Summary Edna O’Brien, the author of "The Country Girls" trilogy, "The Light of Evening," and "Byron in Love," portrays the events, people, emotions, and landscape that contributed to her rich and heady life. She is the recipient of the James Joyce Ulysses Medal, and an honorary member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters.
Per.Sub. LinkO’Brien, Edna.
Subject LinkWomen authors, Irish -- 20th century -- Biography.

System Number 000678619
ISBN Link9780316122702

Choose format: Standard Card catalog Citation Name tags MARC tags

Library home | Hours | Directory | Maps | Ask...